Reviews

These reviews are taken from comments left in our visitor book or from the airbnb or Owners Direct Web sites. Many thanks to all our customers and thank you for all your kind comments they are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you all again.

 

Dear Trish, A return visit for us and just the same enthusiastic welcome! We’ve thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your wonderfully comfortable cottage. So peaceful and relaxing. Thank you so much for the flowers, cake and other treats. You really know how to look after people. I’m sure we will be back.
H.C. 16th November 2018 – Durham.

 

Had a really nice few days walking the moors and visiting Whitby. The Coach House is very cozy and truly a great place to stay. Thank very much for the welcome basket etc. much appreciated.
J. C. 9th November 2018 – London.

 

Thank you so much for a really lovely stay. The welcome was lovely and the goodies much appreciated – fantastic cake! We’ve had a lovely few days exploring the area and it has been perfect to come back to such super accommodation. Thanks again.
P.T. 1st November 2018 – Sheffield.

 

What an absolutely amazing place!!! From the warm welcome to leaving today we have been blown away by how good this place is. The cottage, it’s surrounding, the location and the overall experience has been unbelievable. The attention to detail is out of this world. Thank you for letting us stay. We will definitely be staying again.
D.R. 26th October 2018 – Rotherham.

 

Thank you for a lovely warm welcome. The Coach House is everything we hoped it would be and more. The area is stunning and the children loved exploring the stream close by. We visited Staithes for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed that. It was a real treat to see the dark skies.
J.B. 20th October 2018 – Lincolnshire.

 

In the world’s of Jimmy and Snoop (Whippets). We love being in this area. We love the beaches and the cottage is very whippet friendly. We love relaxing in the comfy property and daddy lighting a fire. We have been very comfy and would love to come back. P.s. the chocolate cake … Yum Yum!!!

Dear Trish, Thank you for such a warm welcome and the basket of goodies and flowers! On this our 3rd stay. The weather has been favourable and we did some star gazing thanks to “Skymap App”. We found the seated man and what a view he has! We have decided to return…( No surprise there!)
N.E. 13th October 2018 – North Lincolnshire.

 

Dear Trish we have been overwhelmed by your genorosity and delighted with such a cozy billet! This is a gorgeous area to explore but we’ve all been happy to come back to a lovely home for the evening here. We’ll be back!
D.J. 30th September 2018 – Sedbergh.

 

Trish, can’t thank you enough for your wonderful welcome to the “Coach House” and the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors. We have had a fantastic time exploring the countryside and finishing our days with a glass of wine on the bench out back taking in your stunning garden. Looking forward to visiting again.
L.S. 24th September 2018 – Niagara falls, Canada.

 

Trish, thank you so much for your outstanding hospitality – your Coach House is amazing and the setting unparalleled. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon, if you’ll have us.
M.B. 11th September 2018 – California.

 

Up in the area for a wedding and had a wonderful couple of days. A beautiful part of the world. The house was fantastic and thank you for the basket of goodies on our arrival. The house is full of character and a wonderful place in which to enjoy the start of autumn. Thank you for your warm welcome and the excellent facilities.
S.B. 7th September 2018 – Wakefield.

 

This is our second visit to the Coach House and it has been just as lovely as the first. The lovely warm welcome from Trish made us feel at ease straight away. “Thank you” for spoiling us against him the welcome basket of goodies, flowers and of course the gorgeous homemade cake! Weather has been fairly kind to us and we have managed to dodge the showers. Been out everyday visiting the coast, York and lovely villages. None of us want to return home! You are so lucky to live in such h a beautiful place. We will definitely be back in the future. Thank you again.
S.H. 18th July 2018 – Birmingham.

 

We have had a wonderful holiday here yet again. The Coach House is so comfortable and welcoming. Thank you Trish and Margaret for everything, especially the beautiful cake. We will be back.
P.F. 28th July 2018 – West Midlands.

 

Hello! We’ve had a great stay here in the Coach House. Although we’ve only been here four days, we’ve managed to see a lot of the surrounding landscape and nearby villages and everything was breathtaking. We’ve also had great weather these four days which meant we could have breakfast in the beautiful garden everyday. We’ve seen York, Scarborough and Whitby and we have had a great time exploring these cities. When we first arrived here there was an amazing cake waiting for us on the counter. Which we all appreciated a lot. Thank you so much for making our stay a pleasant one!
T.H. 27th July 2018 – Netherlands.

 

Dear Trish, Thank you for a wonderful 3 night stay in your gem of a property. It has made our trip truly special. The hospitality, gifts, the lovely gardens, the location, the very cool place to stay and your warm welcome will not be forgotten.
R.L. July 2018 – America.

 

We spent 4 days here as part of a 3 week trip around England. A welcome second to none on our arrival. Thank you so much for the well stocked welcome pack and the fresh flowers and cake were wonderful touches from a really friendly host. We spent a day with our daughter and family who were staying in York and we had a trip to the coast to Whitby, Filey, Scarborough and Bridlington. The rest of the time spent relaxing in this comfortable home. Thank you Trish if we are ever back this way again we wouldn’t consider booking anywhere else. The peace and quiet of the Coach House is truly wonderful!
P.T. 7th July 2018 – Northern Ireland.

 

What a find!!! A beautiful house in beautiful countryside. Already thinking of coming back and for a longer time as these few days went by like a breeze. Thank you Trish for being such a wonderful host and hope to see you again soon!
N.S. 4th July 2018 – Colchester/China.

 

Marvelous house and countryside. We have had a wonderful weekend in this beautiful part of God’s country. Hope to come back soon.
M.R. 23rd June 2018 – Canada.

 

We have had the most wonderful week in this delightful home. Thank you for such a welcome – we really appreciate the flowers and provisions on arrival. We have enjoyed exploring the moors and the coast and catching up with family nearby and always returning to a warm and comfortable cottage. The setting is stunning and we have made good use of the garden.
J.S. 15th June 2018 – Thornton.

 

Bitterly disappointed! Not at all as we remembered it when we were here between Christmas (1975) and New Year. We missed the dark leaden skies, the rain, the freezing cold weather, the cold water in the taps. All spoilt. What we had now was luxury, blue skies, no rain and really exceeding pretty countryside. We have cycled this time the dazzlingly attractive Esk valley there are very many superb DECENTS in the area. Oh how we miss those old YHA days . . . When we were 43 years younger. This is the Youth Hostel which set my blanket record . . . 18 blankets on a cold night!! We will be back again.
A.V. 6th June 2018 – Bath.

 

Yet again – wonderful. We hope to come for the 4th time!! Thank you very much.
R.M. 8th May 2018 – Walkington.

 

Truly the most beautiful comfortable and welcoming holiday cottage we have stayed in. Trish has been an impeccable host, and her genorosity exceeded all expectations. We came here to visit my brother in Bottom Village and we very much hope to stay here again on another visit. Feel truly blessed to have found this gem. Thank you Trish for your warm welcome after our long journey from Devon. The cake was delicious as were all the other treats you provided here. Fantastic area also for walks. Thank you so much Trish for the care you have taken in providing us such a warm welcome (on a chilly day!) And in giving and providing a warm cozy place to stay. A very good choice by Virginia. It certainly feels that the lovely energy has affected us in more ways than one, matching the beauty of the surrounding landscape! Would love to come again. Bless you and wishing you a wonderful summer! What a magical, little hideaway!
L family. 26th April 2018 – Devon.

 

What a beautiful, relaxing, tranquil cottage. We have enjoyed our time here so much. Thank you so much for your generosity, leaving a selection of provisions and a delicious cake. Hope to return very soon.
L family. 26th April 2018 – Devon.

 

Our second visit to this beautiful cottage. Thank you again for the kind provisions and lovely cake! The Coach House is so homely and welcoming – this will not be our last visit!
R.H. 8th April 2018 – Newcastle upon Tyne.

 

Had four great days staying in this beautiful cottage. Had lots of fun and laughter by the cosy log fire. Cottage well equipped and will return in the near future. Thank-you to Trish for the welcome pack the home made cake and beautiful flowers. This made us all feel so welcome.
N.E. 24th November 17 – Lincolnshire.

 

The cottage did not disappoint in anyway had the middle of no where atmosphere. While being in easy reach of pubs and co-op. Great for exploring the coast and outstanding countryside.
T.W. 4th November 17 – Cardiff.

 

A really beautiful cottage. We have enjoyed our stay very much. The house is lovely to look at too. The cosy atmosphere of the cottage made it a “home from home”. The generous welcome basket and fresh flowers around the Cottage was a lovely gesture also very comfy beds. We will certainly recommend it to our friends. We recommend the Lion at Blakey and the White Horse Farm Hotel in Rosedale for great food.
L.S. October 17 – Nunthorpe.

 

We received a five star welcome at the Coach House which included a lovely home made cake, fresh flowers, chocolate and a bottle of wine! What a welcome! Trish was absolutely charming and really helpful. The Coach House is a great get away in a stunning rural location, which comes highly recommended.
C.B. 1st September 17 – Stroud.

 

A beautifully presented home and garden tucked away in lovely countryside. Old world charm with all the mod cons including fluffy towels and the world’s best shower. Perfect base for exploring or just getting away from it all in total peace and quiet. We loved being there and couldn’t recommend it more.
J.N. 27th August 17 – Kent.

 

“Thank-you Trish for giving us the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful relaxing place. We have had a truly memorable holiday enjoying ” quality” family time. The lovely warm welcome made us feel at ease and at home straight away. A very nice surprise having the flowers, welcome basket of goodies and gorgeous home made cake! Weather has been not too bad so have visited many places including Whitby ( a must), Saltburn by the sea, Pickering, Malton, Hutton-le-hole ( watch out for the sheep), junction 32 retail outlet near Leeds (a long way but worth it if you are a shoppholic and it’s raining), Guisborough and Scarborough. We have all felt so at home here – none of us want to leave. Hopefully we will be back in the future.
S.H. 19th August 17 – West Midlands.

 

What a beautiful cottage in a beautiful place. Thank-you for the warm welcome, beautiful cake and hamper. We fell in love with the cottage and surrounding as soon as we saw it. We have had a lovely week and will definitely be back next year. Thank-you again.
P.F. 29th July 17 – West Midlands.

 

A wonderful cottage in peaceful surrounding . . . Practically perfect in every way. Thank-you so much for our warm welcome and delicious cake which we didn’t think we would be able to eat in four days . . It was gone in two! Without a doubt the most beautiful cottage we have stayed in. Well equipped, spotlessly clean and fabulous location. We will be back and highly recommend. MAGICAL.
C.F. 19th July 17 – Sheffield.

 

The house is charming and in an idyllic location right on the Moors, with the added bonus of being next to the impressive Westerdale Hall for even more character.Trish was an amazing hostess – friendly, responsive and very generous.
H.W. 10th July 17 – Oxford.

 

Such a lovely cottage, location, welcome ect, thank-you! We have stayed in many cottages since retirement (and dog) and this is definitely a 10 star welcome pack from Trish! Well done. The garden is beautiful and we have enjoyed house martin watching. Couldn’t ask for a quieter location. Thank-you again for all your time and effort to make us comfortable.
A.H. 1st July 17 – Kent.

 

Trish was a really great host and made us feel at home from the start. She provided lots of lovely goodies and a fabulous sponge cake. The property is old and full of character. It was an ideal base to explore both the coast and the North Yorkshire Moors. Despite it being a very old property it was extremely well equipped. We really enjoyed our time here and would whole heartedly recommend to anyone looking for an idyllic escape for a few
days.

D. F. 20th June 17- Leeds.

 

Don’t book this place. I want it free for whenever I can get back!
B.W. 16th June 17- Cambridge.

 

Had a really great stay, with the warmest of welcomes and the goody bag ( and cake) it was a pleasure to visit. The dogs really appreciated the grounds and had a great time snuffling. We all thoroughly enjoyed and will hopefully be back again!
K.T. 22 May 17 – Durham. .

 

Many thanks for a wonderful week with you here in Westerdale. Won’t ever forget waking up to the watery cry of the curlew and bleating lambs. Your picnic hamper was a real delight full of treats and enough staples to mean we avoided instantly setting of again to the shop. It was also a joy to be able to enjoy a garden that’s so secluded and cared for, one packed with spring flowers. Wishing you all the very best.
T.S. 8th April 17 – Ipswich. .

 

Thank-you so much for the welcome pack, such a lovely touch. We have had such a relaxing and hectic few days, visiting Whitby, Robin hood’s bay, Pickering and Goathland. The Coach House is a beautiful and extremely quiet place to stay with nice walks and scenery all around. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank-you once again.
27 – 30 October 16. AH – Lancs.

 

Loved the cottage with all the character. The dogs loved the huge garden. Thank-you for the welcome pack all the goodies and cake on arrival and Trish was lovely. The cottage was warm and well equipped. We had a few great meals at “The Lion”. We visited Whitby and some other small seaside villages. Would love to return and spend longer here. Thank-you very much.
14 – 17 October 16. DM – Rotherham.

 

We would like to express our thanks as this lovely, homely and warm cottage really made our break away. The welcome, including cake and goodies was lovely, but we were made to feel at ease straight away by Trish. The area is beautiful and we had the family time and the fun get-together we hoped for. A really Fab, one off experience, will recommend!
22 – 25 October 16. TL – Lincolnshire.

 

Thank-you very much for a peaceful few days in this wonderful cottage.Westerdale in our opinion is the loveliest of dale’s in North Yorkshire. It was fascinating to learn of some of the history of the village. We would love to revisit one day. Although we live in the valley next door, it is a different world.
8 – 14. October 16. TL – Danby.

 

Well it was our first visit to “Yorkshire” – only a short trip, but we were not disappointed. Cottage was absolutely wonderful, peaceful, comfortable and what a lovely welcome from you, by way of cake and basket of goodies.
We visited Whitby, Goathland, Pickering, Grosmont and travelled through such lovely countryside. The Lion Inn on the moors, what a truly wonderful Inn – well worth a visit. The weather was very kind to us considering it was September and the “Sun Shone”. We do hope to make a return visit at some time in the not so distant future – such a lot to see. A truly lovely stay.
22 – 25 September 16. RW – West Midlands.

 

Wow!! What a wonderful cottage. A lovely warm welcome, including a delicious cake and welcome pack. So very thoughtful. The cottage itself is in the most beautiful location, with miles to walk and exhaust the dogs. We have felt totally at home here. Excellent neighbours too! We are already discussing what dates we can come back and do it all again. Can’t wait, thank you so much for everything.
26 – 31 August 16. RS – Wakefield.

 

This was our first time in the North York Moors and it was absolutely amazing! It’s a shame we only had three nights here! The cottage is the best out of many we’ve stayed in. It is in a beautiful and atmospheric location. The cottage itself is furnished beautifully and is extremely atmospheric and has plenty of character. It reminds us of something out of a book. The little extras made it all the more homely and the garden was awesome with a great hill for rolling down. The Moors themselves are breathtaking and we saw plenty of wildlife watch out for sheep in the road though! Whilst we have been at the cottage, we have visited Whitby, Robin Hood’s Bay and Goathland, the station was Hogmeade in the Harry Potter films. It was an amazing trip and we hope to return one day.
2 – 5 August 16. KM – London.

 

Thank-you so much for such a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect – house full of history and character, beautiful gardens and village and everything we could need. The personal touches were lovely. We really enjoyed the cake! All in all an excellent way to celebrate a 30th birthday, would certainly recommend.
29 July – 2 August 16. HH – Manchester.

 

Only one word required – Perfect!
11 – 14 July 16. JA – West Yorkshire.

 

Dear Trish, thank-you for your lovely welcome. The cake was very nice. The goodies and flowers were wonderful. The cottage is a very nice place to relax and unwind. Plenty of walking and the open moorland breathtaking. The garden is very nice plenty of room for Bracken. Would recommend to anyone and hope to book again soon.
3 – 6 July 16. A S – South Yorkshire.

 

Dear Trish, thank-you so much for your very warm welcome to your wonderfully characterful and peaceful cottage. We have thoroughly relaxed here and the surrounding area is beautiful. The gardens are so lovely. Thank-you so much for the lovely cake, the basket of goodies and the flowers. You really know how to look after people. A very special place that we will certainly recommend and visit again. Special thanks from Beth our dog, who was very happy here.
23 – 26 June 16. JC – Durham.

 

What a discovery, a beautiful hidden gem. The house is well equipped and the basket of “Goodies”, flowers and wine were very much appreciated. Jim and Snoop (The Whippets) found the garden great to play in. Thank-you Trish for a wonderful, peaceful stay. We plan to return in November.
17 – 20 June 16. NE – North Lincs.

 

Lovely week despite poor weather. Thank-you for lovely welcome pack, cake and cookies went down well especially with the kids. We enjoyed a BBQ on one of the fine evenings and the kids enjoyed playing in the garden when they could. The Lion Inn, on Blacky Ridge is fabulous for food – we went twice. Enjoyed the space inside the cottage – lovely spacey lounge and kitchen. Thanks for the lovely welcome, we had a great time.
28 May – 4 June 16. KB – Lancs.

 

Amazing cottage, well equipped, beautiful and relaxing. The welcome pack and yummy cake was absolutely fantastic and was very much appreciated. Above and beyond what was expected. We felt at home here, very cosy and homely. Would definitely come back again. The views are amazing.
13 – 16 May 16. DG – Mansfield.

 

We’ve just had a lovely couple of days in a beautiful part of the country. Thank-you for your kind hospitality. And all the special and thoughtful touches.
7 – 9 May 16. ET – Stratford-on-Avon.

 

We have just found a hidden gem. You have truly made and thought of everything to make our stay memorable. Thank-you so much. P.S. the welcome basket and flowers were greatly received. We will definitely be back.
29 April – 2 May 16. SN – Derbyshire.

 

Wow! Just wow! Above and beyond the call of duty in all respect. Beautiful house, wonderful people – who could ask for more? I’m confident we’ll be returning and we’ll be recommending Westerdale.
27 -30 Mar 16. DB – Hull.

 

Beautiful home in a delightful location, all facilities were here. Wanted for nothing. Very peaceful and will recommend to all.
11 -14 Mar 16. SC – Nottingham.

 

Fab week away, thanks. Even though the weather was poor on two days, there was plenty to do in the house. Whitby was Fab, particularly the Halloween events. Staithes was great for crabbing and the whole area was so Dog friendly, which was lovely for Dennis. Recommend the Lion Inn
Thanks so much. Will recommend.
26 Oct 15 – M. D. Nottingham.

 

We spent 6 lovely days at the Coach House the weather was amazing, not a cloud around. Thank you for the welcome treats that added to our stay.This is a lovely part of the country, we walked, explored and would love to return. The beautiful Coach House, gardens and setting make for the perfect chill and we left relaxed and positive.
1 Oct 15 – A. B. Manchester.

 

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! The cottage is beautiful, really well equipped, great wifi etc. Our dog loved the garden almost as much as we did. Weather quite good and the views from the bedroom were lovely. Will definitely be recommending to everyone.
P.S. Great value too!
19 Sep 15 – H N. Ireland.

 

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful house and for a “Coming Home” welcome for that is how it felt. Attention is given to every detail, everything is so well cared for as we were. Looking forward to coming again soon.
4 Sep 15 – R. M. Beverley.

 

Had the most amazing time in the most wonderful location. A fantastic time from start to finish. So many wonderful memories that we will treasure forever.
31 Aug 15 – I. B. Somerset.

 

Lovely cottage, lovely location, very peaceful for a much needed rest. Dogs and kids loved the garden and everything we could possibly need was supplied for us. I have already had friends and family asking for information as they have been so impressed with the photos they have seen. The welcome basket was a lovely surprise and all the attention to detail was really impressive. Thanks once again for allowing us to stay.xx
23 Aug 15 – L. E. County Durham.

 

A beautiful location and such a large cottage. Lots of lovely touches too, we have had a very special time. Dogs very much enjoyed the area, walking etc. Our purpose was to run the Saltburn marathon which we did and one of our party got a third place. The cottage was a refuge after to rest and recuperate. Thank you for making it so welcoming, we will recommend to family and friends alike. A very special cottage in a very special place. It has been a real treat staying, many thanks.
15 Aug 15 – K. K. Kent.

 

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful cottage. It’s beautiful, well equipped and has a fantastic garden! We have had a great holiday enjoying the log fire, peace and quiet. While the teenagers were kept happy with the wifi and Paul (aged 9) and Fergus explored and entertained each other in the garden.
Future Guests – Don’t miss the wonderful Dalby Forest for great walking, picnics and playing. The Lion Inn at Blakey is dog friendly and has lovely food with very large portions.
1 Aug 15 – K. H. Bristol.

 

We had a peaceful, relaxing few days in this beautiful cottage, can’t think of anything that could have improved it. except perhaps the weather. Would have like to have spent sometime in the lovely garden. Trish was very welcoming and the gift pack was much appreciated. Would certainty like to return and will definitely recommend to friends.
28 Jul 15 – P.B. North Lancs.

 

Such a beautiful place. The cottage is absolutely gorgeous and all the little “extra touches” were much appreciated. This has been the perfect place for our break away with 3 dogs all of whom had a great time. The welcome pack was a lovely touch and Trish was very welcoming too. It was such a pleasure to come back each evening to this beautiful place after a full day out. We look forward to returning one day. Thank you for a lovely stay.
14 Jul 15 – J. M. Cambs.

 

Had a great two weeks here! The welcome to the cottage was sweet. Had a great wifi connection. Loved the huge garden and surrounding scenery. Having a welcome basket was very kind and thoughtful. Spent most days visiting the nearby scenery. Overall we had a relaxing and enjoyable time. I would definitely recommend this cottage to other people. Thank you very much.
27 Jun 15 – J. B. Wigan.

 

A lovely house, beautifully furnished and well equipped. A generous welcome pack of goodies. Our first visit to this area, so interesting with beautiful scenery and amazing landscapes. We loved all the villages, wish we had brought our bird book to confirm all the bird-songs at this time off year. Many thanks.
23 May 15 – C.T. Oxfordshire.

 

Wow! What a Gem! We couldn’t wish for a nicer place to stay – the cottage is beautiful, Welcome goodies and flowers were greatly appreciated and the hosts are stars! we will be back and might allow the husbands next time!! Many, many thanks.
20 Jun 15 – S.A & L.M. Lincoln.

 

A lovely welcome, a beautiful cottage to stay in. A great location and some fabulous weather! all in all what more could we ask for. We are already looking at dates to plan our next visit. Thank you X.
10 Apr 15 – S.E. Lancaster.

 

What a truly beautiful place to stay. A lovely basket of Easter Goodies including wine! and the beautiful flowers. Could not fault any of it. We visited York, Whitby and Nunnington Hall, all of which are well worth a visit. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.2 Apr 15 – B.B. Willenhall.

 

Had a great weekend in this lovely, characterful house. The standard of accommodation is really good and very clean. It manages to keep it’s charm and character whilst keeping up to date with wifi, iPod dock and TV etc. Comfy beds, crisp sheets and 5 star hotel towels! Stayed in lots of places and this is one of the best, you have thought of everything. Tried to think of anyway it can be improved – but can’t. We will defiantly be back and recommend to friends. Thanks.
27 Mar 15 – K.D. Chester.

 

The very best place we have ever stayed. We regularly rent self catering accommodation in North Yorkshire and across the UK. We have never come across somewhere we liked more. The house is comfortable, well equipped and lovely. A haven of peace and quiet in a perfect setting. Our dogs loved the garden and we loved being able to relax and let them play. Our welcome was great and the basket of goodies was very kind of you. Thank-you so much.
22 Mar 15 – K.S. Shropshire.

 

“Wonderful cottage in beautiful setting”
We found this cottage was a great place to stay in the lovely, peaceful, remote village of Westerdale. Although the pictures are good, they really don’t show how nice the cottage is. It feels very homely and comfortable with lots of soft lighting and small lamps around making it very romantic. The log fire just adds to the cosiness. Although old it has all the modern amenities you need and has been modernised to maintain its character. The beds are really comfortable with crisp white bedlinen, carpets all clean and modern throughout, the bathroom is large with lots of thick fluffy towels and it is very private as although next to the owners accommodation, it has its own walled courtyard which is not overlooked, its own gate access and private large rear garden. Everything is very clean and well maintained and lots of nice plants about. The windows are traditional old metal lattice stained glass, and really give character. Everything is well organised and we received a very warm welcome on arrival and lovely goodie hamper, which went down well. Would highly recommend this cottage as we.
31st March 2015 – UK – This review was placed on the Owners Direct Web Site.

 

Had a lovely week in a superb cottage. More like a home, than a holiday let. Some great walking on the moors, the dogs loved it. Many thanks for the lovely welcome pack, much appreciated.
1st November 2014 – Cumbria

 

Very enjoyable visit. The house and gardens are lovely. We would recommend this place to friends and relatives.
P.S. The” Welcome basket” was much appreciated and a lovely thought.
11th October – Arglye

 

This has to be one of the best cottages we have been to. Excellent for dogs with a lovely garden and private enclosed courtyard. The cottage is supplied with everything that you need. The owners are very friendly and helpful and do not intrude after showing you around. The welcome pack was most appreciated as were the fresh flowers and bottle of wine. The cottage is clean and furnished traditionally, which is just as we like. A well equipped kitchen and nice sized flat screen TV, with a good library and walks from the door over lovely countryside. We would most definately return to the coach house, hopefully the weather will be better next time, though Oskar our dog did not mind at all.

23rd September 2014 – Northumberland – This review is from the same customer as the next review but was entered on the Web Cottages Web Site.

 

We have had a lovely 3 days, pity the weather couldn’t have been better. simply loved the atmosphere of the house and gardens. It was lovely to see Deer and Squirrels from the garden. We have been to lots of cottages and this rates as the best we have been to. Very friendly and warm and above all clean with everything you could want. We will most definitely return. Thank you so much for a lovely weekend.
23rd September 2014 – Northumberland

 

A Gorgeous house in a gorgeous location. We have had a wonderful week. The “Pointers” have felt particularly at home. The photo in the lounge could have been their dad. The little extras made it all the more homely. Thank you so much.
23rd August 2014 – West Sussex

 

We have spent 3 all too short days here. The welcome on arrival and the supplies left for us including the beautiful flowers have been an unexpected bonus.The cottage is Characterful, Clean and very well equipped. We have loved the quiet situation and the amazing garden, which the 2 children and the dog particulaly enjoyed. We very much hope to return and will definitely recommend to friends and family.
11th August 2014 – West Yorkshire

 

What a wonderful setting and superb accommodation. Thank you Trish, your cottage exceeded our expectations and we had a really enjoyable stay. I’m sure we’ll return soon.
1st September 2013 – North Yorkshire

 

Thank you for a most relaxing break. Walking during the day followed by a pub meal then sun-downers on the patio back at the cottage, perfect.
20th August 2013 – South Yorkshire

 

What an amazing cottage. Everything is provided to let you have a restful time away from it all. The central and quiet location of the cottage could not be better. Thank you for such a lovely stay
16th July 2013 – Wiltshire

Comments are closed.